Coming soon…

Posted: September 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

First, I would like to thank everyone for coming out on Saturday. Gabby and Laura both appreciated your company….and money…mostly money. It was also my birthday and we definitely celebrated like it was my 21st instead of my 32nd. People got weird and drank like they just escaped from jail. Just saying. Gabby made me an awesome cake and Kasia painted the bar’s bathroom…..weird. All in all it was a great time and really made me realize what a great community we have at CrossFit Newtown.

TqfOver the past few weeks at the gym I have noticed people staying after class, paying more attention to their nutrition/supplementation, and overall just getting better in the gym, and that people are actually listening to the advice I post on this blog. Scary….but cool…mostly cool. This is my 14th year in this business and I have finally found a way to help a large amount of people, which is truly a very rewarding feeling. But the truth is, I hate to write and truthfully not that good at it, but I love to talk. So here it is…..I am starting a podcast, “The Suburban Strength Coach.” It’s in writing so now I have to do it. I will be collaborating with a colleague and very close friend of mine, Barry Weidner (owner of CrossFit Generation). This will allow both of us to reach as many people as possible and maybe help some folks in the process. Not to worry, I will still occasionally be making fun of people and writing about relevant topics on this blog. Our first recording is scheduled to come out in October. Stay tuned for details and get ready to become less intelligent.

Strength

Snatch 3 rep max

3,3,3,3,3,3

Conditioning:

10 Minute AMRAP

3 DB Hang Squat Clean Thrusters

6 handstand push-ups

9 box jumps

*Go as heavy as you like on the hang squat clean thrusters. Please use a weight that will allow you to use excellent mechanics.

Core:

Situps 3×30 on, 1 min off

20120905-193502.jpg

Leave a Reply

